Interfaces and Functions


The inverter is equipped with the following interfaces and functions:

User interface for monitoring and configuration

The product is equipped as standard with an integrated webserver, which provides a user interface for configuring and monitoring the product. The product user interface can be called up via the web browser if there is an existing connection to an end device (e.g. computer, tablet PC or smartphone).

Smart Inverter Screen

The Smart Inverter Screen enables you to view the status display and to display the current power and consumption on the user interface login page. This gives you an overview of the most important inverter data without having to log into the user interface.

The Smart Inverter Screen is deactivated by default. The Smart Inverter Screen can be activated via the user interface once the inverter has been commissioned.

SMA Speedwire

The product is equipped with SMA Speedwire as standard. SMA Speedwire is a type of communication based on the Ethernet standard. SMA Speedwire is designed for a data transfer rate of 100 Mbps and enables optimum communication between Speedwire devices within systems.

The products supports the encrypted system communication with SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication. In order to be able to use the Speedwire encryption in the system, all Speedwire devices, except for the SMA Energy Meter, must support the function SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication.

SMA Webconnect

The inverter is equipped with a Webconnect function as standard. The Webconnect function enables direct data transmission between the inverters and Internet portals Sunny Portal and Sunny Places without any additional communication device and for a maximum of 4 inverters per visualized system. In PV systems with more than 4 inverters, there is the option of establishing data transmission between the inverters and Sunny Portal via the data logger (e.g., SMA Data Manager) or distributing the inverters over several systems. If there is an existing WLAN or Ethernet connection, you can directly access your visualized system via the web browser on your end device.

WLAN

The product is equipped with a WLAN interface as standard. The inverter is delivered with the WLAN interface activated as standard. If you do not want to use WLAN, you can deactivate the WLAN interface.

Modbus

The product is equipped with a Modbus interface. The Modbus interface is deactivated by default and must be configured as needed.

The Modbus interface of the supported SMA products is designed for industrial use – via SCADA systems, for example – and has the following tasks:

  • Remote query of measured values

  • Remote setting of operating parameters

  • Setpoint specifications for system control

RS485 Interface

The inverter is equipped with an RS485 interface as standard. The inverter can communicate via cables with SMA communication products or with up to three gateways for the TS4 module technology via the RS485 interface (information on supported SMA products at www.SMA-Solar.com).

Integration of TS4-R module technology

The inverter is equipped with an RS485 interface and the Cloud Connect function as standard to integrate the TS4 module technology. Up to three gateways in line topology can be connected to the inverter via the RS485 interface. The use of a separate Cloud Connect Advanced communication unit is not required. The Cloud Connect function has the following functions:

  • Easy integration of the TS4 module technology components into the system

  • Easy commissioning and configuration via the user interface of the inverter

  • Visualization and monitoring via Sunny Portal

Grid management services

The product is equipped with service functions for grid management.

Depending on the requirements of the grid operator, you can activate and configure the functions (e.g. active power limitation) via operating parameters.

Parallel Operation of the DC Inputs A and B

You have the option of operating the inverter DC inputs A and B in parallel. As a result, and as opposed to normal operation, several parallel-connected strings can be connected to the inverter. The inverter automatically detects the parallel operation of the DC inputs A and B.

SMA ShadeFix

The inverter is equipped with the shade management system SMA ShadeFix. SMA ShadeFix uses an intelligent MPP tracking system to determine the operating point with the highest output during shading conditions. With SMA ShadeFix, inverters use the best possible energy supply from the PV modules at all times to increase yields in shaded systems. SMA ShadeFix is enabled by default. The time interval of SMA ShadeFix is usually six minutes. This means that the inverter determines the optimum operating point every six minutes. Depending on the PV system or shading situation, it may be useful to adjust the time interval.

All-pole sensitive residual-current monitoring unit

The all-pole sensitive residual-current monitoring unit detects alternating and direct differential currents. In single-phase and three-phase inverters, the integrated differential current sensor detects the current difference between the neutral conductor and the line conductor(s). If the current difference increases suddenly, the inverter disconnects from the utility grid.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected is the free monitoring of the inverter via the SMA Sunny Portal. Thanks to SMA Smart Connected, the PV system operator and qualified person will be informed automatically and proactively about inverter events that occur.

SMA Smart Connected is activated during registration in Sunny Portal. In order to use SMA Smart Connected, it is necessary that the inverter is permanently connected to Sunny Portal and the data of the PV system operator and qualified person is stored in Sunny Portal and up-to-date.

Schnittstellen und Funktionen


Der Wechselrichter ist mit folgenden Schnittstellen und Funktionen ausgestattet:

Benutzeroberfläche zur Überwachung und Konfiguration

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit einem integrierten Webserver ausgestattet, der eine Benutzeroberfläche zur Konfiguration und Überwachung des Produkts zur Verfügung stellt. Die Benutzeroberfläche des Produkts kann bei bestehender Verbindung mit einem Endgerät (z. B. Computer, Tablet-PC oder Smartphone) über den Webbrowser aufgerufen werden.

Smart Inverter Screen

Der Smart Inverter Screen ermöglicht die Statusanzeige und die Anzeige der aktuellen Leistung und des aktuellen Verbrauchs auf der Anmeldeseite der Benutzeroberfläche. So haben Sie einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Daten des Wechselrichters ohne, dass Sie sich an der Benutzeroberfläche anmelden müssen.

Der Smart Inverter Screen ist standardmäßig deaktiviert. Sie können den Smart Inverter Screen nach der Inbetriebnahme des Wechselrichters über die Benutzeroberfläche aktivieren.

SMA Speedwire

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit SMA Speedwire ausgestattet. SMA Speedwire ist eine auf dem Ethernet-Standard basierende Kommunikationsart. SMA Speedwire ist für eine Datenübertragungsrate von 100 Mbit/s ausgelegt und ermöglicht eine optimale Kommunikation zwischen Speedwire-Geräten in Anlagen.

SMA Webconnect

Der Wechselrichter ist standardmäßig mit einer Webconnect-Funktion ausgestattet. Die Webconnect-Funktion ermöglicht die direkte Datenübertragung zwischen dem Wechselrichter und den Internetportalen Sunny Portal und Sunny Places, ohne zusätzliches Kommunikationsgerät und für maximal 4 Wechselrichter pro visualisierter Anlage. In Anlagen mit mehr als 4 Wechselrichtern besteht die Möglichkeit, die Datenübertragung zwischen den Wechselrichtern und dem Internetportal Sunny Portal über einen Datenlogger (z. B. SMA Data Manager) aufzubauen oder die Wechselrichter auf mehrere Anlagen aufzuteilen. Auf Ihre visualisierte Anlage können Sie bei bestehender WLAN- oder Ethernet-Verbindung direkt über den Webbrowser Ihres Endgeräts zugreifen.

WLAN

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit einer WLAN-Schnittstelle ausgestattet. Die WLAN-Schnittstelle ist bei Auslieferung standardmäßig aktiviert. Wenn Sie kein WLAN verwenden möchten, können Sie die WLAN-Schnittstelle deaktivieren.

Modbus

Das Produkt ist mit einer Modbus-Schnittstelle ausgestattet. Die Modbus-Schnittstelle ist standardmäßig deaktiviert und muss bei Bedarf konfiguriert werden.

Die Modbus-Schnittstelle der unterstützten SMA Produkte ist für den industriellen Gebrauch durch z. B. SCADA-Systeme konzipiert und hat folgende Aufgaben:

  • Ferngesteuertes Abfragen von Messwerten

  • Ferngesteuertes Einstellen von Betriebsparametern

  • Vorgabe von Sollwerten zur Anlagensteuerung

Netzsystemdienstleistungen

Das Produkt ist mit Funktionen ausgestattet, die Netzsystemdienstleistungen ermöglichen.

Je nach Anforderung des Netzbetreibers können Sie die Funktionen (z. B. Wirkleistungsbegrenzung) über Betriebsparameter aktivieren und konfigurieren.

Parallelbetrieb der DC-Eingänge A und B

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die DC-Eingänge A und B des Wechselrichters parallel zu betreiben. Dadurch können im Gegensatz zum Normalbetrieb mehrere parallelgeschaltete Strings an den Wechselrichter angeschlossen werden. Der Wechselrichter erkennt den Parallelbetrieb der DC-Eingänge A und B automatisch.

SMA OptiTrac Global Peak

SMA OptiTrac Global Peak ist eine Weiterentwicklung des SMA OptiTrac und ermöglicht, dass der Arbeitspunkt des Wechselrichters jederzeit exakt dem optimalen Arbeitspunkt des PV-Generators (MPP) folgt. Mit SMA OptiTrac Global Peak erkennt der Wechselrichter darüber hinaus mehrere Leistungsmaxima im verfügbaren Betriebsbereich, wie sie insbesondere bei teilverschatteten PV-Strings auftreten können. SMA OptiTrac Global Peak ist standardmäßig aktiviert.

Allstromsensitive Fehlerstrom-Überwachungseinheit

Die allstromsensitive Fehlerstrom-Überwachungseinheit erkennt Gleich- und Wechseldifferenzströme. Der integrierte Differenzstromsensor erfasst bei 1-phasigen und 3-phasigen Wechselrichtern die Stromdifferenz zwischen dem Neutralleiter und der Anzahl der Außenleiter. Steigt die Stromdifferenz sprunghaft an, trennt sich der Wechselrichter vom öffentlichen Stromnetz.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected ist das kostenfreie Monitoring des Wechselrichters über das Sunny Portal. Durch SMA Smart Connected werden Anlagenbetreiber und Fachkraft automatisch und proaktiv über auftretende Ereignisse des Wechselrichters informiert.

Die Aktivierung von SMA Smart Connected erfolgt während der Registrierung im Sunny Portal. Um SMA Smart Connected zu nutzen ist es nötig, dass der Wechselrichter dauerhaft mit dem Sunny Portal verbunden ist und die Daten des Anlagenbetreibers und der Fachkraft im Sunny Portal hinterlegt und auf dem aktuellen Stand sind.