Configuring a System with several Data Managers


Several Data Managers can be integrated into one system. There are three options for using the Data Manager:

  • Stand-alone master

  • Superordinate master

  • Slave

In systems with master and slaves, all slaves must first be commissioned to add them when the master is commissioned. To subsequently use a stand-alone master or a superordinate master as a slave, the product must be reset to the default settings.

Stand-alone master

Select the option Stand-alone master (recommended) in the installation assistant if you use the Data Manager as a stand-alone device without other subordinate Data Managers for open-loop or closed-loop control of your system.

Superordinate master

Select the option Superordinate master in the installation assistant if you use the Data Manager as a superordinate device with other subordinate Data Managers for open-loop or closed-loop control of your system. With this option, the superordinate Data Manager forwards the open-loop or closed-loop control commands to the subordinate Data Manager via Modbus. For this, subordinate Data Managers must be integrated as Modbus devices into the system of the superordinate Data Manager. Meters at the grid-connection point must be connected to the superordinate Data Manager.

Slave

Select the option Slave in the installation assistant if you want to use the Data Manager as subordinate device. With this option, the subordinate Data Manager receives the open-loop and closed-loop control commands of a superordinate device. These commands are forwarded as open-loop control commands to the connected devices. In systems with a superordinate Data Manager as master, all slaves must first be commissioned to be able to integrate them into the system of the superordinate Data Manager. To do this, select the operating mode Control and the signal source Modbus for the subordinate Data Manager.

Anlage mit mehreren Data Managern konfigurieren


In einer Anlage können mehrere Data Manager integriert werden. Dabei haben Sie 3 Möglichkeiten, den Data Manager zu nutzen:

  • Eigenständiger Master

  • Übergeordneter Master

  • Slave

In Anlagen mit Master und Slaves müssen zuerst alle Slaves in Betrieb genommen werden, um sie bei der Inbetriebnahme des Masters hinzuzufügen. Um einen eigenständigen Master oder einen übergeordneten Master nachträglich als Slave zu nutzen, muss das Produkt auf Werkseinstellung zurückgesetzt werden.

Eigenständiger Master

Wenn Sie den Data Manager als eigenständiges Gerät ohne weitere untergeordnete Data Manager zur Steuerung oder Regelung der Anlage nutzen wollen, wählen Sie im Installationsassistenten die Option Eigenständiger Master (empfohlen).

Übergeordneter Master

Wenn Sie den Data Manager als übergeordnetes Gerät zur Steuerung und Regelung der Anlage mit weiteren untergeordneten Data Managern nutzen wollen, wählen Sie im Installationsassistenten die Option Übergeordneter Master. Bei dieser Option gibt der übergeordnete Data Manager Steuerungs- oder Regelungsbefehle an untergeordnete Data Manager per Modbus weiter. Dazu müssen untergeordnete Data Manager als Modbus-Geräte in der Anlage des übergeordneten Data Managers eingebunden werden. Zähler am Netzanschlusspunkt müssen am übergeordneten Data Manager angeschlossen sein.

Slave

Wenn Sie den Data Manager als untergeordnetes Gerät nutzen wollen, wählen Sie im Installationsassistenten die Option Slave. Bei dieser Option empfängt der untergeordnete Data Manager die Steuerungs- oder Regelungsbefehle eines übergeordneten Geräts und gibt diese als Steuerungsbefehle an die angeschlossenen Geräte weiter. In Anlagen mit einem übergeordneten Data Manager als Master, müssen zuerst alle Slaves in Betrieb genommen werden, um sie in der Anlage des übergeordneten Data Managers einbinden zu können. Dabei für den untergeordneten Data Manager die Betriebsart Steuerung und die Signalquelle Modbus wählen.