Interfaces and Functions


The product can be equipped or retrofitted with the following interfaces and functions: The availability of the functions depends on the product version and additional options purchased.

For further information on current and future functions, refer to the product page at www.SMA-Solar.com.

User interface for configuration and monitoring

The product is equipped as standard with an integrated webserver, which provides a user interface for configuring and monitoring the product.

The product user interface can be called up via the web browser if there is an existing connection to an end device (e.g. computer or tablet PC).

Connected SMA products can be configured and commissioned via the user interface of the product.

Wi-Fi access point

The product is equipped with a Wi-Fi interface as standard. By tapping twice on the product, a Wi-Fi access point is activated. This point is used to connect the product to an end device (e.g. computer or tablet PC). This allows to carry out commissioning and configuration via direct Wi-Fi connection on site regardless of the wired network.

SMA Speedwire

The product is equipped with SMA Speedwire as standard. SMA Speedwire is a type of communication based on the Ethernet standard. SMA Speedwire is designed for a data transfer rate of 100 Mbps and enables optimum communication between Speedwire devices within systems.

The products supports the encrypted system communication with SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication. In order to be able to use the Speedwire encryption in the system, all Speedwire devices, except for the SMA Energy Meter, must support the function SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication.

Dashboard

On the dashboard of the user interface, information on the product, the plant and its components is displayed clearly and at a glance using widgets. The dashboard display can vary depending on the system's functional scope and user rights.

Information, such as yield forecast, system section visualization and inverter comparison, are available via the extended functions in Sunny Portal.

Modbus

The product is equipped with two Modbus interfaces. One interface can be controlled via Ethernet (Modbus TCP) and the other interface via RS485 (Modbus RTU).

The Modbus interfaces have the following tasks:

  • Remote query of measured values

  • Setpoint specifications for system control

The Modbus interfaces differ in their function as:

  • Modbus server and

  • Modbus client.

The function of the Modbus server is available via the Ethernet interface (Modbus TCP). The Modbus server can be used for external access to the product (e.g. via SCADA systems).

The function of the Modbus client is available via the Ethernet interface (Modbus TCP) and the RS485 interface (Modbus RTU). The Modbus client can be used for communication with connected Modbus devices (e.g. inverters, energy meters, I/O systems).

For the communication with connected Modbus devices, predefined Modbus profiles and user-created Modbus profiles can be used. User-created Modbus profiles can be exported and transferred to another product.

SunSpec Modbus

The product supports the standardized SunSpec Modbus profile via the interface of the Modbus client (Modbus TCP/RTU). The SunSpec Modbus profile from the SunSpec Alliance contains a comprehensive set of measured values and parameters for Modbus devices in decentralized power generation systems (e.g. inverters, energy meters, weather stations). The product has data points of the SunSpec Alliance and therefore conforms with the SunSpec Modbus profile of the underlying specification version (see www.sunspec.org). Connected Modbus devices compatible with the SunSpec Modbus profile are automatically integrated into the system with the appropriate Modbus profile.

Plant-wide parameterization

You can use the system parameter assistant to change the parameters of connected devices at the same time and to compare them. Simply select the desired devices from a list and change the parameters that are suitable for simultaneous change. The status of the parameter changes is accessible at all times.

Energy monitoring

Several SMA Energy Meters and Modbus energy meters from other manufacturers can be connected for comprehensive energy monitoring. The product can also read out, save and display the generation and consumption data of the meters.

In addition, energy meters (e.g. a gas meter) can be registered via the extended functions in Sunny Portal. The meter readings can be entered manually and displayed.

FTP Push

The FTP Push function can be used to upload collected system data to a freely selectable external FTP server. The collected system data is uploaded to the specified folder up to 1 time per hour per day. Here, the system data is exported in an unchangeable XML format. The system data and user data is transmitted via standard FTP protocol to the FTP server without encryption.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected is the free monitoring of the product via the SMA Sunny Portal. Thanks to SMA Smart Connected, the operator and qualified person will be informed automatically and proactively about product events that occur.

SMA Smart Connected is activated during registration in Sunny Portal. In order to use SMA Smart Connected, it is necessary that the product is permanently connected to Sunny Portal and the data of the operator and qualified person is stored in Sunny Portal and up-to-date.

SMA Smart Connected can only be used in Sunny Portal when this feature is supported by the inverters.

Grid management services

The product is equipped with service functions for grid management.

Depending on the requirements of the grid operator, you can activate and configure the functions (e.g. active power limitation) via operating parameters.

The setpoints from the grid operator can either be implemented via open-loop control or closed-loop control. For this, the setpoints are specified via Modbus, via analog or digital signals or manually in the installation assistant. The implementation of the setpoints is reported back to the grid operator.

Active power limitation

The setpoint for active power limitation is specified in percent. The total system power is taken as the reference value. For this, the setpoints are specified via Modbus, via analog or digital signals or manually in the installation assistant.

Zero export

Some grid operators permit connection of PV systems only on condition that no active power is fed into the utility grid. The PV energy is therefore consumed exclusively at the place where it is generated.

This product enables the limitation of the active power feed-in of the connected SMA inverters and inverters of other manufacturers, provided these are connected via SunSpec Modbus and support this function, to 0% with active closed-loop control of specifications at the grid-connection point.

Reactive power control

The reactive power control can take place through direct parameter settings (Q, cos φ) in the installation assistant or a variable specification from the grid operator via the Modbus interface or via analog signals. The reactive power control as characteristic curve function can also be regulated as a function of the voltage at the point of interconnection Q(V). The values are specified as a percentage of the maximum AC power. A proper meter for measuring the relevant electrical variables (V, P, Q) is required at the grid-connection point. A pure voltage measurement is not sufficient. A suitable energy meter is also required at the point of interconnection for cos φ specifications in control mode.

Direct marketing

A direct marketer can use the product for remotely controlling the system via the built-in direct marketing interface. In this process, control signals of the direct marketer are transferred to the system. The function is activated via the installation assistant of the grid management services in the product.

Schnittstellen und Funktionen


Das Produkt kann mit folgenden Schnittstellen und Funktionen ausgestattet sein oder nachgerüstet werden. Dabei hängt die Verfügbarkeit der Funktionen von der Version des Produkts und den erworbenen Zusatzoptionen ab.

Für weitere Informationen zu aktuellen und zukünftigen Funktionen siehe Produktseite unter www.SMA-Solar.com.

Benutzeroberfläche zur Konfiguration und Überwachung

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit einem integrierten Webserver ausgestattet, der eine Benutzeroberfläche zur Konfiguration und Überwachung des Produkts zur Verfügung stellt.

Die Benutzeroberfläche des Produkts kann bei bestehender Verbindung mit einem Endgerät (z. B. Computer oder Tablet-PC) über den Webbrowser aufgerufen werden.

Angeschlossene SMA Produkte können über die Benutzeroberfläche des Produkts konfiguriert und in Betrieb genommen werden.

WLAN-Zugangspunkt

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit einer WLAN-Schnittstelle ausgestattet. Durch 2-maliges Klopfen an das Produkt wird ein WLAN-Zugangspunkt aktiviert, der dazu dient, das Produkt mit einem Endgerät (z. B. Computer oder Tablet-PC) zu verbinden. Dadurch kann die Inbetriebnahme und Konfiguration unabhängig vom kabelgebundenen Netzwerk via direkter WLAN-Verbindung vor Ort durchgeführt werden.

SMA Speedwire

Das Produkt ist standardmäßig mit SMA Speedwire ausgestattet. SMA Speedwire ist eine auf dem Ethernet-Standard basierende Kommunikationsart. SMA Speedwire ist für eine Datenübertragungsrate von 100 Mbit/s ausgelegt und ermöglicht eine optimale Kommunikation zwischen Speedwire-Geräten in Anlagen.

Das Produkt unterstützt die verschlüsselte Anlagenkommunikation mit SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication. Um die Speedwire-Verschlüsselung in der Anlage nutzen zu können, müssen alle Speedwire-Geräte, außer das SMA Energy Meter, die Funktion SMA Speedwire Encrypted Communication unterstützen.

Dashboard

Auf dem Dashboard der Benutzeroberfläche werden Informationen zum Produkt, zur Anlage und deren Komponenten mit Hilfe von Widgets übersichtlich und auf einen Blick dargestellt. Dabei kann die Darstellung auf dem Dashboard abhängig vom Funktionsumfang der Anlage und den Benutzerrechten unterschiedlich sein.

Informationen wie Ertragsprognose, Teilanlagendarstellung und Wechselrichter-Vergleich sind über die erweiterten Funktionen im Sunny Portal verfügbar.

Modbus

Das Produkt ist mit zwei Modbus-Schnittstellen ausgestattet. Eine Schnittstelle kann über Ethernet (Modbus TCP) und die andere über RS485 (Modbus RTU) angesteuert werden.

Die Modbus-Schnittstellen haben folgende Aufgaben:

  • Ferngesteuertes Abfragen von Messwerten

  • Vorgabe von Sollwerten zur Anlagensteuerung

Die Modbus-Schnittstellen unterscheiden sich in ihrer Funktion als:

  • Modbus-Server und

  • Modbus-Client.

Die Funktion des Modbus-Servers steht über die Ethernet-Schnittstelle (Modbus TCP) zur Verfügung. Der Modbus-Server kann für den externen Zugriff auf das Produkt (z. B. durch SCADA-Systeme) genutzt werden.

Die Funktion des Modbus-Clients steht über die Ethernet-Schnittstelle (Modbus TCP) und die RS485-Schnittstelle (Modbus RTU) zur Verfügung. Der Modbus-Client kann für die Kommunikation mit angeschlossene Modbus-Geräten (z. B. Wechselrichter, Energiezähler, I/O-Systeme) genutzt werden.

Zur Kommunikation mit angeschlossenen Modbus-Geräten können vordefinierte Modbus-Profile und selbst erstellte Modbus-Profile verwendet werden. Selbst erstellte Modbus-Profile können exportiert und auf ein anderes Produkt übertragen werden.

SunSpec Modbus

Das Produkt unterstützt über die Schnittstelle des Modbus-Clients (Modbus TCP/RTU) das standardisierte SunSpec Modbus-Profil. Das SunSpec Modbus-Profil der SunSpec Alliance beinhaltet einen umfassenden Satz an Messwerten und Parametern für Modbus-Geräte in dezentralen Energieerzeugungsanlagen (z. B. Wechselrichter, Energiezähler, Wetterstationen). Das Produkt verfügt über Datenpunkte der SunSpec Alliance und ist damit konform zum SunSpec Modbus-Profil der zugrunde liegenden Spezifikationsversion (siehe www.sunspec.org). Angeschlossene und mit dem SunSpec Modbus-Profil kompatible Modbus-Geräte werden mit dem passenden Modbus-Profil automatisch in die Anlage integriert.

Anlagenweites Parametrieren

Mit dem Anlagenparameterassistenten haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Parameter angeschlossener Geräte gleichzeitig zu ändern und zu vergleichen. Dazu wählen Sie ganz einfach die gewünschten Geräte aus einer Liste aus und ändern die Parameter, die für die gleichzeitige Änderung geeignet sind. Der Status der Parameteränderungen ist jederzeit einsehbar.

Energie-Monitoring

Für ein umfangreiches Energie-Monitoring können mehrere SMA Energy Meter und Modbus-Zähler anderer Hersteller angeschlossen werden. Dabei kann das Produkt die Erzeugungs- und Verbrauchsdaten der Zähler auslesen, speichern und anzeigen.

Darüber hinaus können über die erweiterten Funktionen im Sunny Portal auch Zähler (z. B. Gaszähler) angelegt werden, deren Zählerstände manuell eingetragen und angezeigt werden können.

FTP-Push

Über die FTP-Push-Funktion können gesammelte Anlagendaten auf einen frei wählbaren externen FTP-Server geladen werden. Die gesammelten Anlagendaten werden bis zu 1-mal pro Stunde in das angegebene Verzeichnis hochgeladen. Dabei werden die Anlagendaten in einem nicht veränderbaren XML-Format exportiert. Die Anlagendaten und Benutzerdaten werden beim Standard-FTP-Protokoll unverschlüsselt an den FTP-Server übertragen.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected ist das kostenfreie Monitoring des Produkts über das Sunny Portal. Durch SMA Smart Connected werden Betreiber und Fachkraft automatisch und proaktiv über auftretende Ereignisse des Produkts informiert.

Die Aktivierung von SMA Smart Connected erfolgt während der Registrierung im Sunny Portal. Um SMA Smart Connected zu nutzen ist es nötig, dass das Produkt dauerhaft mit dem Sunny Portal verbunden ist und die Daten des Betreibers und der Fachkraft im Sunny Portal hinterlegt und auf dem aktuellen Stand sind.

SMA Smart Connected kann im Sunny Portal nur genutzt werden, wenn auch die Wechselrichter SMA Smart Connected unterstützen.

Netzsystemdienstleistungen

Das Produkt ist mit Funktionen ausgestattet, die Netzsystemdienstleistungen ermöglichen.

Je nach Anforderung des Netzbetreibers können Sie die Funktionen (z. B. Wirkleistungsbegrenzung) über Betriebsparameter aktivieren und konfigurieren.

Die Sollwerte des Netzbetreibers können entweder per Steuerung oder per Regelung umgesetzt werden. Dabei werden die Sollwerte per Modbus, per analoger oder digitaler Signale oder manuell im Installationsassistenten vorgegeben. Die Umsetzung der Sollwerte wird an den Netzbetreiber zurückgemeldet.

Wirkleistungsbegrenzung

Die Vorgabe zur Wirkleistungsbegrenzung erfolgt in Prozent. Als Bezugswert dient die Anlagengesamtleistung. Dabei werden die Sollwerte per Modbus, per analoger oder digitaler Signale oder manuell im Installationsassistenten vorgegeben.

0%-Einspeisung

Einige Netzbetreiber erlauben den Anschluss von PV-Anlagen nur noch unter der Bedingung, dass keine Wirkleistung ins öffentliche Stromnetz eingespeist wird. Die PV-Energie wird damit ausschließlich dort verbraucht, wo sie erzeugt wird.

Dieses Produkt ermöglicht bei der aktiven Regelung von Vorgaben am Netzanschlusspunkt die Begrenzung der Wirkleistungseinspeisung auf 0 % für die angeschlossenen SMA Wechselrichter und Wechselrichter anderer Hersteller sofern diese über SunSpec Modbus verbunden sind und diese Funktion unterstützten.

Blindleistungsregelung

Die Blindleistungsregelung kann durch direkte Parametereinstellungen (Q, cos φ) im Installationsassistenten oder als variable Vorgabe vom Netzbetreiber über die Modbus-Schnittstelle oder per analoger Signale erfolgen. Darüber hinaus kann die Blindleistungsregelung als Kennlinienfunktion in Abhängigkeit zur Spannung am Netzanschlusspunkt Q(U) erfolgen. Die Vorgabegröße wird in Prozent bezogen auf die maximale AC-Leistung angegeben. Für die Blindleistungsregelung ist ein geeigneter Zähler zur Messung der relevanten Größen (U, P, Q) am Netzanschlusspunkt erforderlich. Eine reine Spannungsmessung ist nicht ausreichend. Für cos φ-Vorgaben im Steuerungsbetrieb ist ebenfalls ein geeigneter Zähler am Netzanschlusspunkt erforderlich.

Direktvermarktung

Das Produkt ist mit einer Direktvermarktungsschnittstelle zur Fernsteuerung der Anlage durch einen Direktvermarkter ausgestattet. Dabei werden Steuersignale des Direktvermarkters an die Anlage weitergegeben. Die Funktion wird über den Installationsassistenten der Netzsystemdienstleistungen im Produkt aktiviert.