Changing the Operating Mode of the Multifunction Relay


Qualified person

The default operating mode of the multifunction relay is Fault indication (FltInd) . If you decide to use another operating mode and have established the correct electrical connection for this operating mode and the associated connection variant, you will have to change the operating mode of the multifunction relay and make other settings, if necessary.

The basic procedure for changing operating parameters is explained in another section Changing Operating Parameters).

Procedure:

  1. Call up the menu Device Parameters.
  2. Select [Edit parameters].
  3. In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Operating mode select the parameter Operating mode of multifunction relay or Mlt.OpMode and set the desired operating mode.
  4. Once you have set the operating mode Self-consumption or SelfCsmp, you can configure other settings:
    • In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Self-consumption > Minimum On power select the parameter Minimum On power for MFR self-consumption or Mlt.MinOnPwr and set the desired value. This will configure the power threshold from which a load is to be activated.

    • In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Self-consumption > Minimum power On time select the parameter Minimum power On time, MFR self-consumption or Mlt.MinOnPwrTmm and set the desired value. This will configure the minimum time for which the power must have exceeded the minimum switch-on power threshold in order to trip activation of the load.

    • In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Self-consumption > Minimum On power select the parameter Minimum On time for MFR self-consumption or Mlt.MinOnTmm and set the desired value. This will configure the minimum time for which the load remains activated.

  5. If you have set the operating mode Control via communication or ComCtl, in the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Control via communication > Status select the parameter Status of MFR with control via communication or Mlt.ComCtl.Sw and set the desired value. This determines whether the multifunction relay can be controlled via a communication product.
  6. If you have set the operating mode Battery bank or BatCha, make further settings:
    • In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Battery bank > Minimum On power select the parameter Minimum On power for MFR battery bank or Mlt.BatCha.Pwr and set the desired value. This will configure the power threshold from which the battery is to be charged.

    • In the parameter group Device > Multifunction relay > Battery bank > Minimum time before reconnection select the parameter Minimum time before reconnection of MFR battery bank or Mlt.BatCha.Tmm and set the desired value. This will configure the minimum time which must elapse after charging the battery before the battery can be charged again.

  7. Select [Save all] to save the changes.

Betriebsart des Multifunktionsrelais ändern


Fachkraft

Standardmäßig ist das Multifunktionsrelais auf die Betriebsart Störungsmeldung (FltInd) eingestellt. Wenn Sie sich für eine andere Betriebsart entschieden haben und den elektrischen Anschluss entsprechend der gewünschten Betriebsart und der dazugehörigen Anschlussvariante vorgenommen haben, müssen Sie die Betriebsart des Multifunktionsrelais ändern und gegebenenfalls weitere Einstellungen vornehmen.

Das grundlegende Vorgehen für die Änderung von Betriebsparametern ist in einem anderen Kapitel beschrieben Betriebsparameter ändern).

Vorgehen:

  1. Das Menü Geräteparameter aufrufen.
  2. [Parameter bearbeiten] wählen.
  3. In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Betriebsart den Parameter Betriebsart des Multifunktionsrelais oder Mlt.OpMode wählen und gewünschte Betriebsart einstellen.
  4. Wenn Sie die Betriebsart Eigenverbrauch oder SelfCsmp eingestellt haben, weitere Einstellungen vornehmen:
    • In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Eigenverbrauch > Mindesteinschaltleistung den Parameter Mindesteinschaltleistung des MFR Eigenverbrauch oder Mlt.MinOnPwr wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben Sie die Leistung vor, ab der ein Verbraucher eingeschaltet wird.

    • In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Eigenverbrauch > Mindestzeit für Einschaltleistung den Parameter Mindestzeit für Einschaltleistung MFR Eigenverbrauch oder Mlt.MinOnPwrTmm wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben sie die Mindestzeit vor, in der die Leistung über der Mindesteinschaltleistung liegen muss, damit der Verbraucher eingeschaltet wird.

    • In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Eigenverbrauch > Mindesteinschaltzeit den Parameter Mindesteinschaltzeit des MFR Eigenverbrauch oder Mlt.MinOnTmm wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben Sie die Mindestzeit vor, die der Verbraucher eingeschaltet bleibt.

  5. Wenn Sie die Betriebsart Steuerung über Kommunikation oder ComCtl eingestellt haben, in der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Steuerung über Kommunikation > Status den Parameter Status des MFR bei Steuerung über Kommunikation oder Mlt.ComCtl.Sw wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben Sie vor, ob das Multifunktionsrelais über ein Kommunikationsprodukt gesteuert werden kann.
  6. Wenn Sie die Betriebsart Batteriebank oder BatCha eingestellt haben, weitere Einstellungen vornehmen:
    • In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Batteriebank > Mindesteinschaltleistung den Parameter Mindesteinschaltleistung des MFR Batteriebank oder Mlt.BatCha.Pwr wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben Sie die Leistung vor, ab der die Batterie geladen werden soll.

    • In der Parametergruppe Gerät > Multifunktionsrelais > Batteriebank > Mindestpause vor erneutem Einschalten den Parameter Mindestpause vor erneutem Einschalten des MFR Batteriebank oder Mlt.BatCha.Tmm wählen und gewünschten Wert einstellen. Dadurch geben Sie die Mindestzeit vor, die nach dem Laden der Batterie eingehalten werden soll, bis die Batterie das nächste Mal geladen werden kann.

  7. Um die Änderungen zu speichern, [Alle speichern] wählen.