Requirements for the AC Connection


Cable requirements:

  • The conductors must consist of copper.

  • External diameter: 14 mm to 25 mm

  • Conductor cross-section: 6 mm² to 16 mm²

  • Maximum conductor cross-section with bootlace ferrule: 10 mm²

  • Insulation stripping length: 12 mm

  • The cable must be dimensioned in accordance with the local and national directives for the dimensioning of cables. The requirements for the minimum wire size derive from these directives. Examples of factors influencing cable dimensioning are: nominal AC current, type of cable, routing method, cable bundling, ambient temperature and maximum desired line losses (for calculation of line losses, see the design software "Sunny Design" from software version 2.0 at www.SMA-Solar.com).

Load-break switch and cable protection:

NOTICE

Damage to the inverter due to the use of screw-type fuses as load-break switches

Screw-type fuses (e.g. DIAZED fuse or NEOZED fuse) are not load-break switches.

  1. Do not use screw-type fuses as load-break switches.
  2. Use a load-break switch or circuit breaker as a load disconnection unit (for information and design examples, see the Technical Information "Circuit Breaker" at www.SMA-Solar.com).
  • In PV systems with multiple inverters, protect each inverter with a separate three-phase circuit breaker. Make sure to observe the maximum permissible fuse protection Technical Data). This will prevent residual voltage from being present at the corresponding cable after disconnection.

  • Loads installed between the inverter and the circuit breaker must be fused separately.

Residual-current monitoring unit:

  • If an external residual-current device is required, install a residual-current device which trips at a residual current of 100 mA or higher (for details on selecting a residual-current device, see the Technical Information "Criteria for Selecting a Residual-Current Device" at www.SMA-Solar.com).

Overvoltage category:

The inverter can be used in grids of overvoltage category III or lower in accordance with IEC 60664-1. That means that the inverter can be permanently connected to the grid-connection point of a building. In case of installations with long outdoor cabling routes, additional measures to reduce overvoltage category IV to overvoltage category III are required (see the Technical Information "Overvoltage Protection" at www.SMA-Solar.com).

Additional grounding:

Safety in accordance with IEC 62109

The inverter is not equipped with a grounding conductor monitoring device. In order to guarantee safety in accordance with IEC 62109, you must take one of the following measures:

  1. Connect a grounding conductor made of copper wire with a cross-section of at least 10 mm² to the connecting terminal plate for the AC cable.
  2. Connect additional grounding with the same cross-section as the connected grounding conductor to the connecting terminal plate for the AC cable Connecting Additional Grounding). This prevents touch current if the grounding conductor at the connecting terminal plate for the AC cable fails.

Connection of additional grounding

In some countries, additional grounding is generally required. In each case, observe the locally applicable regulations.

  1. If additional grounding is required, connect an additional grounding that has at least the same cross-section as the connected grounding conductor to the connecting terminal plate for the AC cable Connecting Additional Grounding). This prevents touch current if the grounding conductor at the connecting terminal plate for the AC cable fails.

Voraussetzungen für den AC-Anschluss


Kabelanforderungen:

  • Die Leiter müssen aus Kupfer bestehen.

  • Außendurchmesser: 14 mm bis 25 mm

  • Leiterquerschnitt: 6 mm² bis 16 mm²

  • Maximaler Leiterquerschnitt mit Aderendhülse: 10 mm²

  • Abisolierlänge: 12 mm

  • Das Kabel muss nach den lokalen und nationalen Richtlinien zur Dimensionierung von Leitungen ausgelegt werden, aus denen sich Anforderungen an den minimalen Leiterquerschnitt ergeben können. Einflussgrößen zur Kabeldimensionierung sind z. B. der AC-Nennstrom, die Art des Kabels, die Verlegeart, die Häufung, die Umgebungstemperatur und die maximal gewünschten Leitungsverluste (Berechnung der Leitungsverluste siehe Auslegungssoftware "Sunny Design" ab Software-Version 2.0 unter www.SMA-Solar.com).

Lasttrennschalter und Leitungsschutz:

ACHTUNG

Beschädigung des Wechselrichters durch den Einsatz von Schraubsicherungen als Lasttrenneinrichtung

Schraubsicherungen (z. B. DIAZED-Sicherung oder NEOZED-Sicherung) sind keine Lasttrennschalter.

  1. Keine Schraubsicherungen als Lasttrenneinrichtung verwenden.
  2. Einen Lasttrennschalter oder Leitungsschutzschalter als Lasttrenneinrichtung verwenden (Informationen und Beispiele zur Auslegung siehe Technische Information "Leitungsschutzschalter" unter www.SMA-Solar.com).
  • Bei Anlagen mit mehreren Wechselrichtern muss jeder Wechselrichter mit einem eigenen, 3-phasigen Leitungsschutzschalter abgesichert werden. Dabei muss die maximal zulässige Absicherung eingehalten werden Technische Daten). Dadurch vermeiden Sie, dass an dem betreffenden Kabel nach einer Trennung Restspannung anliegt.

  • Verbraucher, die zwischen Wechselrichter und Leitungsschutzschalter installiert werden, müssen separat abgesichert werden.

Fehlerstrom-Überwachungseinheit:

  • Wenn ein externer Fehlerstrom-Schutzschalter vorgeschrieben ist, muss ein Fehlerstrom-Schutzschalter installiert werden, der bei einem Fehlerstrom von 100 mA oder höher auslöst (Informationen zur Auswahl eines Fehlerstrom-Schutzschalters siehe Technische Information "Kriterien für die Auswahl einer Fehlerstrom-Schutzeinrichtung" unter www.SMA-Solar.com).

Überspannungskategorie:

Der Wechselrichter kann an Netzen der Überspannungskategorie III oder niedriger nach IEC 60664-1 eingesetzt werden. Das heißt, der Wechselrichter kann am Netzanschlusspunkt in einem Gebäude permanent angeschlossen werden. Bei Installationen mit langen Verkabelungswegen im Freien sind zusätzliche Maßnahmen zur Reduzierung der Überspannungskategorie IV auf Überspannungskategorie III erforderlich (siehe Technische Information "Überspannungsschutz" unter www.SMA-Solar.com).

Zusätzliche Erdung:

Sicherheit gemäß IEC 62109

Der Wechselrichter ist nicht mit einer Schutzleiter-Überwachung ausgestattet. Um die Sicherheit gemäß IEC 62109 zu gewährleisten, müssen Sie eine der folgenden Maßnahmen durchführen:

  1. Einen Schutzleiter aus Kupferdraht mit einem Querschnitt von mindestens 10 mm² an die Klemmleiste für das AC-Kabel anschließen.
  2. Eine zusätzliche Erdung anschließen, die den gleichen Querschnitt aufweist, wie der angeschlossene Schutzleiter an der Klemmleiste für das AC-Kabel Zusätzliche Erdung anschließen). Dadurch wird ein Berührungsstrom bei Versagen des Schutzleiters an der Klemmleiste für das AC-Kabel vermieden.

Anschluss einer zusätzlichen Erdung

In einigen Ländern ist grundsätzlich eine zusätzliche Erdung gefordert. Beachten Sie in jedem Fall die vor Ort gültigen Vorschriften.

  1. Wenn eine zusätzliche Erdung gefordert ist, eine zusätzliche Erdung anschließen, die mindestens den gleichen Querschnitt aufweist, wie der angeschlossene Schutzleiter an der Klemmleiste für das AC-Kabel Zusätzliche Erdung anschließen). Dadurch wird ein Berührungsstrom bei Versagen des Schutzleiters an der Klemmleiste für das AC-Kabel vermieden.