Interfaces and Functions


The product can be equipped or retrofitted with the following interfaces and functions: The availability of the functions depends on the product version and additional options purchased.

For further information on current and future functions, refer to the product page at www.SMA-Solar.com.

Dashboard

On the dashboard, system and component information is displayed clearly and at a glance by using widgets. The dashboard display can vary depending on the system's functional scope and user rights.

Plant-wide parameterization

You can use the system parameter assistant to change the parameters of connected devices at the same time and to compare them. Simply select the desired devices from a list and change the parameters that are suitable for simultaneous change. The status of the parameter changes is accessible at all times.

Satellite-based data

Sunny Portal provides the possibility to display solar irradiation values, external and cell temperatures, and wind speeds at the system's location without local sensors. These values can be used to determine the performance ratio (PR) of systems for example. Satellite-based data can be used for the sensor assignment. When using satellite-based data, the system properties must be correct. The system location and system orientation are of particular importance. The system location can be set with the aid of Google Maps.

The satellite-based data is not available in all countries. Satellite-based data can be used for the following countries:

Andorra, Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Great Britain, Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, the Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary, Vatican City, Cyprus.

Sunny Design projects

Systems planned in Sunny Design can be imported into the Sunny Portal and reused during commissioning.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected is the free monitoring of the product via the SMA Sunny Portal. Thanks to SMA Smart Connected, the operator and qualified person will be informed automatically and proactively about product events that occur.

SMA Smart Connected is activated during registration in Sunny Portal. In order to use SMA Smart Connected, it is necessary that the product is permanently connected to Sunny Portal and the data of the operator and qualified person is stored in Sunny Portal and up-to-date.

SMA Smart Connected can only be used in Sunny Portal when this feature is supported by the inverters.

SMA SPOT

You can use SMA SPOT in combination with Sunny Portal and a communication device. SMA SPOT is a solution for easy direct selling of solar power for roof-mounted and commercial PV systems. The customers and installers benefit from the technical knowhow of SMA and from many years of experience in the marketing of energy of the MVV Energie AG.

This function is not available in all countries.

Licensed Functions

Sunny Portal has basic functions that are available for all systems. Depending on the communication device or additionally acquired licenses, Sunny Portal offers additional functions.

Schnittstellen und Funktionen


Das Produkt kann mit folgenden Schnittstellen und Funktionen ausgestattet sein oder nachgerüstet werden. Dabei hängt die Verfügbarkeit der Funktionen von der Version des Produkts und den erworbenen Zusatzoptionen ab.

Für weitere Informationen zu aktuellen und zukünftigen Funktionen siehe Produktseite unter www.SMA-Solar.com.

Dashboard

Auf dem Dashboard werden Informationen zur Anlage und deren Komponenten mit Hilfe von Widgets übersichtlich und auf einen Blick dargestellt. Dabei kann die Darstellung auf dem Dashboard abhängig vom Funktionsumfang der Anlage und den Benutzerrechten unterschiedlich sein.

Anlagenweites Parametrieren

Mit dem Anlagenparameterassistenten haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Parameter angeschlossener Geräte gleichzeitig zu ändern und zu vergleichen. Dazu wählen Sie ganz einfach die gewünschten Geräte aus einer Liste aus und ändern die Parameter, die für die gleichzeitige Änderung geeignet sind. Der Status der Parameteränderungen ist jederzeit einsehbar.

Satellitenbasierte Daten

Auch ohne lokale Sensoren bietet Sunny Portal die Möglichkeit, Einstrahlung, Außentemperatur, Modultemperatur und Windgeschwindigkeit am Anlagenstandort anzuzeigen. Diese Werte können zum Beispiel für die Performance Ratio (PR) von Anlagen genutzt werden. Satellitenbasierte Daten können bei der Sensorzuweisung verwendet werden. Bei der Verwendung der satellitenbasierten Daten müssen die Anlageneigenschaften korrekt sein. Dabei sind der Anlagenstandort und die Anlagenorientierung besonders wichtig. Der Anlagenstandort kann mithilfe von Google Maps gesetzt werden.

Die satellitenbasierten Daten sind nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar. Für folgende Länder können satellitenbasierte Daten verwendet werden:

Andorra, Albanien, Belgien, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland, Frankreich, Gibraltar, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Guernsey, Irland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italien, Jersey, Kroatien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Mazedonien, Monaco, Montenegro, Niederlande, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, San Marino, Schweden, Schweiz, Serbien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Tschechien, Türkei, Ungarn, Vatikanstadt, Zypern.

Sunny Design Projekte

In Sunny Design geplante Anlagen können ins Sunny Portal importiert und bei der Inbetriebnahme weiter verwendet werden.

SMA Smart Connected

SMA Smart Connected ist das kostenfreie Monitoring des Produkts über das Sunny Portal. Durch SMA Smart Connected werden Betreiber und Fachkraft automatisch und proaktiv über auftretende Ereignisse des Produkts informiert.

Die Aktivierung von SMA Smart Connected erfolgt während der Registrierung im Sunny Portal. Um SMA Smart Connected zu nutzen ist es nötig, dass das Produkt dauerhaft mit dem Sunny Portal verbunden ist und die Daten des Betreibers und der Fachkraft im Sunny Portal hinterlegt und auf dem aktuellen Stand sind.

SMA Smart Connected kann im Sunny Portal nur genutzt werden, wenn auch die Wechselrichter SMA Smart Connected unterstützen.

SMA SPOT

In Verbindung mit dem Sunny Portal und einem Kommunikationsgerät können Sie SMA SPOT nutzen. SMA SPOT ist ein Angebot zur einfachen Direktvermarktung von Solarstrom für Hausdach- und für gewerbliche Solaranlagen. Die Vorteile für Kunden und Installateure sind dabei das technische Knowhow von SMA sowie die langjährige Erfahrung der MVV Energie AG in der Vermarktung von Energie.

Die Funktion ist nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

Lizenzierte Funktionen

Das Sunny Portal verfügt über Basisfunktionen, die für alle Anlagen zur Verfügung stehen. Je nach Kommunikationsgerät oder zusätzlich erworbener Lizenzen, bietet das Sunny Portal zusätzliche Funktionen.